To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies. Continuing to use RTE Shop means you agree to our use of cookies.

See our cookie policy for more information.
close x
Dermot Troy - Remembered - CD Click on image to zoom
  • Details
  • Delivery
  • Returns

Dermot Troy - Remembered - CD

Item Code: RTELYRICCD114
Price €14.99
Dermot Troy (1927-1961) is acknowledged as Ireland's finest lyric tenor since John McCormack. By the time of his sudden death in 1962 in he had gone on an extraordinary journey from singing as a member of a musical group in Inchicore to performing as the principle lyric tenor of the Hamburg Opera House company, one of the most prestigious in the world. He only recorded three LPs, all of which are out of print. More Details
  • In stock normally ships within 3 - 5 days Monday - Friday.
  • Available for International Delivery

Delivery charges are calculated at the checkout stage.

Delivery is normally within 24-48 hours of dispatch of an order (Monday - Friday) and applies to Ireland (32 counties) only.
All International orders are shipped via An Post standard post. Please see below for average delivery times.

Delivery charges are by weight

Average weight for CD/DVD.200 gms
Average weight for T-Shirts.300 gms
Books vary according to size and weight.

See Terms and Conditions page for full delivery charges.

Average delivery times

The delivery times for most orders are as follows from shipping date:

Ireland:1-2 days
UK:5-7 days
Europe:7-10 days
USA and Canada:10 days
Rest of World:14 days.

These delivery times are an average some deliveries may take longer.

Damaged Goods

All the goods we sell are new and unused and we expect them to arrive in perfect condition at your door. In the unlikely event of goods arriving damaged we will replace the goods as soon as they are returned to us. We will replace at no extra cost to you and we will refund the cost you incur in returning them to us via normal post.
All faulty returns must contain your order ref no: name, address and reason for returning or fault.

We will send replacement as soon as possible and if we cannot replace we will issue a full refund plus cost of return post.  

If you purchase an item and you have changed your mind

We will change any item if returned in perfect condition within 30 days of purchase less cost of postage (you will incur the cost of returning goods to us unless faulty see above).All returns must include Order number, Name and Address.  If you have received free postage we will deduct this cost when refunding your money for change of mind returns.

If you require any further information please email

  • More Details
  • Recently Viewed
Remembered first digitally re-mastered CD featuring his legendary voice, including four previously unreleased songs from the archives. We hear him sing in Irish in Fleischmann’s Lament for Own Roe, in English in a selection of favourites from Thomas Moore to Ivor Novello, in Italian singing familiar Neapolitan songs and we hear him in German singing Lehar and his beloved Mozart.
Dermot Troy had shared a stage with some of the most famous sopranos of the twentieth century, including Maria Callas, Joan Sutherland and Elizabeth Schwartzkopf. All acknowledged his potential. Dermot Troy Remembered is a fitting tribute to a singer who whose career ended tragically early.


1. Flieshmann - Lament for Owen Roe
2. Fleishman - An Piobaire
3. Trad Arr.Wood - The Enchanted Valley
4. Larchet - Padraic the Fidler
5. Boutlton Arr.Sommerville - The Gentle Maiden
6. Moore/ Lament - She is far from the land
7. Moore - The last rose of Summer
8. Moore - Believe me if all these
9. Moore - At the mid hour of the night
10. Moore - The Minstrel Boy
11. Moore - Rase, Schiksal from Zaide
12. Moore - Herr Und Freund from Zaide
13. Schubert - Standhen
14. Grieg - Ich Liebe Dich
15. Lehar - Gern Hab Ich Die Frauen
16. Cardillo - Core ' ngrato
17. Denza - Funiculi, Funicula
18. Tosti - L'Ultima Canzone
19. Tosti - Marechiare
20. Capel - Love could I only Tell Thee
21. Wood - Rose of Picardy
22. Bishop - Home, Sweet Home
23. Novello - Shine through my dreams
24. Sanderson - as I sit here

© RTÉ 2010-RTÉ Commercial Enterprises Ltd, Registration No: 155076, Donnybrook, Dublin 4, Ireland.