To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies. Continuing to use RTE Shop means you agree to our use of cookies.

See our cookie policy for more information.
close x
Fiachra Garvey - For The Piano - CD
  • Details
  • Delivery
  • Returns

Fiachra Garvey - For The Piano - CD

Price €14.99
Debut release from one of the most exciting new piano talents in Ireland More Details
  • In stock normally ships within 3 - 5 days Monday - Friday.
  • Available for International Delivery

Delivery charges are calculated at the checkout stage.

Delivery is normally within 24-48 hours of dispatch of an order (Monday - Friday) and applies to Ireland (32 counties) only.
All International orders are shipped via An Post standard post. Please see below for average delivery times.

Delivery charges are by weight

Average weight for CD/DVD.200 gms
Average weight for T-Shirts.300 gms
Books vary according to size and weight.

See Terms and Conditions page for full delivery charges.

Average delivery times

The delivery times for most orders are as follows from shipping date:

Ireland:1-2 days
UK:5-7 days
Europe:7-10 days
USA and Canada:10 days
Rest of World:14 days.

These delivery times are an average some deliveries may take longer.

Damaged Goods

All the goods we sell are new and unused and we expect them to arrive in perfect condition at your door. In the unlikely event of goods arriving damaged we will replace the goods as soon as they are returned to us. We will replace at no extra cost to you and we will refund the cost you incur in returning them to us via normal post.
All faulty returns must contain your order ref no: name, address and reason for returning or fault.

We will send replacement as soon as possible and if we cannot replace we will issue a full refund plus cost of return post.  

If you purchase an item and you have changed your mind

We will change any item if returned in perfect condition within 30 days of purchase less cost of postage (you will incur the cost of returning goods to us unless faulty see above).All returns must include Order number, Name and Address.  If you have received free postage we will deduct this cost when refunding your money for change of mind returns.

If you require any further information please email

  • More Details
  • Recently Viewed
The works on Fiachra Garvey: Music for Piano reveal a musical instinct mature beyond his years. Fiachra selected Samuel Barber’s bravura Piano Sonata and his elegiac Nocturne dedicated to John Field to bookend the two central works which are complementary highlights of the 19th and 20th century piano repertoire: Debussy’s Pour le Piano and Schumann’s Fantasiestucke. The latter is a suite of eight pieces that tentatively relates to the Hero and Leander legend but more fundamentally are among the composer’s finest and most moving works for piano.

1. BARBER: Piano Sonata Op.26, (i) Allegro Energico
2. BARBER: Piano Sonata Op.26, (ii) Allegro vivace e leggero
3. BARBER: Piano Sonata Op.26: (iii) Adagio mesto
4. BARBER: Piano Sonata Op.26, (iv) Fuga: Allegro con spirito
5. DEBUSSY: Pour le Piano, (i) Prelude
6. DEBUSSY: Pour le Piano, (ii) Sarabande
7. DEBUSSY: Pour le Piano, (iii) Toccata
8. SCHUMANN: Fantasiestucke op 12, (i) Des Abends
9. SCHUMANN: Fantasiestucke op 12, (ii) Aufschwung
10. SCHUMANN: Fantasiestucke op 12, (iii) Warum?
11. SCHUMANN: Fantasiestucke op 12, (iv) Grillen
12. SCHUMANN: Fantasiestucke op 12, (v) In der Nacht
13. SCHUMANN: Fantasiestucke op 12, (vi) Fabel
14. SCHUMANN: Fantasiestucke op 12, (vii) Traumes Wirren
15. SCHUMANN: Fantasiestucke op 12, (viii) Ende vom Lied
16. BARBER: Nocturne Op.33

© RTÉ 2010-RTÉ Commercial Enterprises Ltd, Registration No: 155076, Donnybrook, Dublin 4, Ireland.