To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies. Continuing to use RTE Shop means you agree to our use of cookies.

See our cookie policy for more information.
close x
RTÉ Vanbrugh Quartet - Quartet Classics - CD Click on image to zoom
  • Details
  • Delivery
  • Returns

RTÉ Vanbrugh Quartet - Quartet Classics - CD

Item Code: RTELYRICCD107
Price €14.99
String quartet music has always been hugely popular because it could be played by amateur musicians in their own homes. Recently though, it’s become associated with being difficult to listen to or even enjoy. More Details
  • In stock normally ships within 3 - 5 days Monday - Friday.
  • Available for International Delivery

Delivery charges are calculated at the checkout stage.

We will send an automatic email to your email address supplied when your order has been dispatched.
Delivery is normally within 24-48 hours of dispatch of an order (Monday - Friday) and applies to Ireland (32 counties) only.
All International orders are shipped via DHL Global Mail Standard Post. Please see below for average delivery times.
Orders by normal post are not track able.

Orders by track and trace can be tracked via the tracking no will be emailed to you when the parcel leaves our warehouse .

Delivery charges are by weight

Average weight for CD/DVD.200 gms
Average weight for T-Shirts.300 gms
Books vary according to size and weight.

See Terms and Conditions page for full delivery charges.

Average delivery times

The delivery times for most orders are as follows from shipping date:

Ireland:1-2 days
UK:5-7 days
Europe:7-10 days
USA and Canada:10 days
Rest of World:14 days.

These delivery times are an average some deliveries may take longer.

Damaged Goods

All the goods we sell are new and unused and we expect them to arrive in perfect condition at your door. In the unlikely event of goods arriving damaged we will replace the goods as soon as they are returned to us. We will replace at no extra cost to you and we will refund the cost you incur in returning them to us via normal post.
All faulty returns must contain your order ref no: name, address and reason for returning or fault.

We will send replacement as soon as possible and if we cannot replace we will issue a full refund plus cost of return post.  

If you purchase an item and you have changed your mind

We will change any item if returned in perfect condition within 30 days of purchase less cost of postage (you will incur the cost of returning goods to us unless faulty see above).All returns must include Order number, Name and Address.  If you have received free postage we will deduct this cost when refunding your money for change of mind returns. The address for all returns is c/o indi entertainment, 2 Carriglea, Naas Rd, Dublin 12 Ireland

If you require and further information please email or call 01-4195047

  • More Details
  • Recently Viewed
Quartet Classics is a fantastic collection of tunes that sets out to disprove this myth. If you love any kind of music or want to get to know the chamber repertoire, then this CD is the ideal introduction.


1. Haydn - Rondo from String Quartet in CMaj Op.33 no.3
2. Mozart - Allegro assai from String Quartet in Bb no.17
3. Mendelssohn - Canzonetta from String Quartet in Eb op.12 no.1
4. Dvorak - Waltz in Amaj op.54 no.1
5. Dvorak - Waltz in Dmaj op.54 no.2
6. Schubert - String Quartet No.12
7. Borodin - Nocturne from String Quarttet in Dmaj
8. Shostakovich - Polka from Golden Age Ballet op.22
9. Barber - Adagio from String Quartet op.11
10. Gershwin : Lullaby for String Quartet
11. Bridge - Allegro Marcato
12. Zhou Long - Song of the Ch'in from Poems from Tang

© RTÉ 2010-RTÉ Commercial Enterprises Ltd, Registration No: 155076, Donnybrook, Dublin 4, Ireland.